texan4ut

Reloading Question

Ok I am a newbie on reloading, been gathering my stuff. Lee Classic 4 turret, 9MM dies, Brass, Bullets (115 Grn lead round nose .356) (115 Grn FMJ .355) thanks to AR Patriot I was able to buy some small pistol primers, Win 231 powder, was at Cabelas and picked up some HP-38 and some Win WSF which I was told mimics 231. Looking at my Lee reloading manual and HP-38 is listed as well as Win 231 for Lead RN 155 grn. Neither powders listed for 115 Grn FMJ. WSF not listed anywhere. Looked up load data on this web site thank you very much as there is a wealth of knowledge there. It list WSF for the FMJ. My question is would there be away to use 231/Hp-38 for 115 FMJ, or are bullet types/grains that powder specific. For instance 100 Grn 9mm FMJ .355 231/Hp-38 is listed in the Lee Manual but not for 115 Grn. :unsure: Thank you in advance for any help :wub: Dang I miss the good ole days with my old Lee pound it on the table reloading die :rolleyes:

you can also get good info from the Winchester site. just look for reloading data on the home page. Also,Cast Boolits has a lot of experienced guys who post pet loads,but beware,they are not verified by anyone other than the guy posting. Also,Accurate Reloading site has tons of good info. Feel free to call me, I have several books,including the Lyman cast bullet manual and I have a friend around the corner who has bunches of manuals,some go back 50 yrs or better.

Patriot